Mastiff

A publisher of video games on all platforms

Compilation Video

Mastiff

 

Mastiff announces Steam Next Fest streaming schedule – featuring The Tarnishing of Juxtia, RUINSMAGUS, and Faerie Afterlight

We’re thrilled to announce that next week, veteran publisher Mastiff will be participating in Steam Next Fest – showcasing three of its upcoming titles: The Tarnishing of Juxtia, RUINSMAGUS, and Faerie Afterlight.

Each game in Mastiff’s 2022 Summer Lineup will be streamed at least twice by developers for 60 minutes – and will include a playable demo.

 

Mastiff Streaming Schedule at a Glance

Date

Time

Title

Monday, June 13

3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

The Tarnishing of Juxtia

Tuesday, June 14

6pm PT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET

8pm PT / 10pm CT / 11pm ET

RUINSMAGUS
Faerie Afterlight

Wednesday, June 15

3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

The Tarnishing of Juxtia

Thursday, June 16

8pm PT / 10pm CT / 11pm ET

11pm PT / 1am CT / 2am ET

Faerie Afterlight

RUINSMAGUS

 

Mastiff Titles

Game: The Tarnishing of Juxtia
Developer: Actual Nerds
Platform: Steam

Dates:

  • Monday, June 13 @ 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET
  • Wednesday, June 15 @ 3pm PT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

Description:
Featuring highly-detailed pixel art, stunning environments, dangerous traps and brutally vicious bosses, The Tarnishing of Juxtia delivers an immersive, unforgettable Souls-like action-RPG experience. Taking on the role of the final creation of the Goddess Juxtia, players are tasked with defeating the Shadow God Drelium of Crescentpeak – a mysterious, alien realm filled with strange machinery and occult magic. Along with a staggering variety of weapons, armor sets and abilities, The Tarnishing of Juxtia features an “Energy Rush” system as well – allowing the fiercest warriors to get a super-charged boost of stamina and mana after landing consecutive attacks!

 

Game: RUINSMAGUS
Developer: CharacterBank
Platforms: Meta Quest / Steam

Dates:

  • Tuesday, June 14 @ 6pm PT | 8pm CT | 9pm ET
  • Thursday, June 16 @ 11pm PT | 1am CT | 2am ET

Description:
The anime-inspired world of RUINSMAGUS is brought to life through immersive VR mechanics and responsive controls tuned perfectly for intense action RPG gameplay! An engrossing narrative reminiscent of classic JRPGs, heartwarming musical score, challenging dungeons, and acclaimed Japanese voice actors make RUINSMAGUS the breakthrough VR title of 2022.

 

Game: Faerie Afterlight
Developer: Clay Game Studio
Platform: Steam

Dates:

  • Tuesday, June 14 @ 8pm PT | 10pm CT | 11pm ET
  • Thursday, June 16 @ 8pm PT | 10pm CT | 11pm ET

Description:
Inspired by Indonesian philosophy and folk art, Faerie Afterlight is a lovely, stylized 2D Metroidvania featuring a rich story and haunting, unforgettable soundtrack. Simultaneously control Kimo and Wispy as this unlikely but (literally) inseparable duo explores Lumina’s infested caverns, deep seas, and ghostly cities to gather the scattered shards of Light. Solve puzzles, unlock new abilities, fight fierce enemies, and – if you have the courage – make unexpected allies!

Assets

Summer 2022 Lineup Compilation Video

YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lo77_U9mqc

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cc2ukyoc6cf5tdx/Mastiff_Compilation_Video.mov?dl=0

Mastiff Logo

IMGUR
https://imgur.com/a/t33I3PA

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xtibnobkfb1r7h8/logo_Mastiff.zip?dl=0

About Mastiff
Mastiff is a publisher of video games on all platforms. Founded in 2002 with headquarters in San Francisco and Tokyo, the company has released titles in virtually every genre – including action, adventure, RPG, FPS, party, horror, and music. To learn more about Mastiff, please visit https://mastiff-games.com.

 

 

Veteran Publisher Mastiff Celebrates Strong Summer 2022 Lineup
Across Multiple Genres & Platforms

SAN FRANCISCO – April 14, 2022 – Publisher Mastiff is on a roll with a killer slate of titles for 2022. Starting with the 2D Souls-like The Tarnishing of Juxtia – followed by the spellbinding VR action RPG RUINSMAGUS and the ethereal 2D puzzle platformer Faerie Afterlight – 2022 is shaping up to be a memorable year for the nearly 20-year-old publisher.

With headquarters in both Japan and San Francisco, Mastiff is uniquely qualified to bring standout Japanese titles to consoles and PCs worldwide – and also to lovingly localize and market Western titles in Japan. The publisher is behind a number of well-known titles and series including the crustacean-themed brawler Fight Crab, Thai survival horror title Home Sweet Home, cute but hardcore action RPG Gurumin 3D: A Monstrous Adventure, and the Heavy Fire and Party Planet franchises.

Founded in 2002, Mastiff works closely with partners all over the world – putting the same time, effort, resources, and passion into titles from their partners as they do with titles that are developed internally. A traditional publisher through and through, this is a company where “gameplay is king” and thousands upon thousands of hours are spent in polishing alone. Mastiff goes as far as promoting games more than five years after release – unheard of even from “indie” publishers.

2022 Lineup

The Tarnishing of Juxtia / Actual Nerds
Platform: Steam

Featuring highly-detailed pixel art, stunning environments, dangerous traps and terrifying Tarnished bosses, The Tarnishing of Juxtia delivers an immersive, unforgettable experience to ‘Souls’ fans looking for a new 2D fix. The game combines dark fantasy visuals and a hauntingly beautiful score with challenging 2D action-RPG gameplay – along with an innovative Energy Rush system and a staggering variety of weapons, armor sets, and abilities.

RUINSMAGUS / CharacterBank
Platform: Meta Quest / Steam

The beautiful, anime-inspired JRPG world of RUINSMAGUS is brought to life through immersive VR mechanics and perfectly-tuned controls. An engrossing narrative, a heartwarming musical score, challenging dungeons, and well-known Japanese voice actors make RUINSMAGUS the breakthrough VR title of 2022.

Faerie Afterlight / Clay Game Studio
Platform: Steam

Developed in Indonesia, the beautiful, stylized platformer Faerie Afterlight dazzles with responsive controls, surreal visuals bursting with imagination, and a moving soundtrack that perfectly frames the wistful world of Lumina and player characters Kimo and Wispy.

“Video games have always been in my blood,” says Bill Swartz, president and CEO of Mastiff. “Right after college, I was employee #28 at Koei in Yokohama. In fact, I sat two seats away from Yoichi Erikawa – Koei’s president at the time and now chairman. From there, I set up Koei America. Later on, I had the privilege of running Activision Japan and getting to know the Japanese game development community. After 11 years, I left Activision Japan to return to the U.S. – but I missed being in the game industry. It was obvious that there were some amazing games in Japan that needed to be shared with the world, but few publishers were willing (or able) to give them the localization or support they needed. As they say, the rest is history!”

Assets

Summer 2022 Lineup Video

YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lo77_U9mqc

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cc2ukyoc6cf5tdx/Mastiff_Compilation_Video.mov?dl=0

Logos

IMGUR
https://imgur.com/a/t33I3PA

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xtibnobkfb1r7h8/logo_Mastiff.zip?dl=0

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

 

The Tarnishing of Juxtia

Screenshots, GIFs & Logos (March 2022)

IMGUR
https://imgur.com/a/XOoAtic

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/j8ukmhayujy85mj/screenshots_logos_GIFs_The_Tarnishing_of_Juxtia.zip?dl=0

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

 

RUINSMAGUS

Trailer

YouTube (Japanese with English subtitles)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hP6Jws5AzqU

Download (Japanese only)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lo2m6ybpoy2ju19/RUINSMAGUS_Second_Trailer_JP.mp4?dl=0

Screenshots, GIFs & Logos

IMGUR
https://imgur.com/a/TiCGp5m

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ehbu1ow87sk2lzz/screenshots_RUINSMAGUS.zip?dl=0

≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈

 

Faerie Afterlight

Gameplay Trailer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RhVXT1q-Kg

Screenshots & Logos

IMGUR
https://imgur.com/a/dELLNQU

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cxqx8ll8v37sbfc/screenshots_Faerie_Afterlight.zip?dl=0

Social Media

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/gaming/MastiffGames
Twitter – https://twitter.com/mastiffgames
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/mastiff_games
YouTube – https://www.youtube.com/user/MastiffLLC
Twitch – https://www.twitch.tv/mastiffgames
Reddit – https://www.reddit.com/user/MastiffAwareness
Discord – https://discord.gg/RsXx8C8fVr
LinkedIn – https://www.linkedin.com/company/mastiffgames

About Mastiff
Mastiff is a publisher of video games on all platforms. Founded in 2002 with headquarters in San Francisco and Tokyo, the company has released titles in virtually every genre – including action, adventure, RPG, FPS, party, horror, and music. To learn more about Mastiff, please visit https://mastiff-games.com.

The Tarnishing of Juxtia © 2022 ACTUAL NERDS LLC. Published by Mastiff LLC under license from ACTUAL NERDS LLC. All rights reserved.

RUINSMAGUS © 2022 CharacterBank Inc. Published by CharacterBank, and co-published under license by Mastiff. All rights reserved.

Faerie Afterlight © 2022 Clay Game Studio. Published under license by Mastiff. All rights reserved.

Related Clients