Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today

An unsettling point-and-click adventure game


BadLand Games | Fictiorama Studios

Dead Synchronicity’s macabre setting and method of storytelling give it a style that stands out compared to contemporaries in the genre.”

– Kai Powell (WCCFtech)

Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today


Dystopian Point-and-Click Adventure Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today Arrives on PlayStation 4

Out now on digital; boxed edition due on October 7th


MADRID — Oct. 4, 2016 Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today, an unsettling point-and-click adventure game developed by Fictiorama Studios, is now available on PlayStation 4 digital, with a boxed edition set to be released on October 7th. Featuring a dark, atmospheric storyline set in a dystopian future, Dead Synchronicity’s many plot twists, German Expressionism-inspired 2D art, and witty dialogue are sure to enthrall adventure fans.

Published by BadLand Games, Dead Synchronicity tells the story of Michael, a man with no past who must recover his identity and decode the two events that brought the world to the edge of collapse. The first is the so-called “Great Wave,” an inexplicable chain of natural disasters. The second is a pandemic that has turned humans into “the Dissolved,” infected beings with special cognitive powers whose sick bodies will eventually dissolve into blood. If Michael doesn’t hurry, he won’t be able to avoid the impending moment of “dead synchronicity” … when time itself starts to dissolve.

Dead Synchronicity pays homage to classic adventure games such as The Secret of Monkey Island, Broken Sword, and Day of the Tentacle, with more mature themes along the lines of I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream and Sanitarium. Solve each puzzle to get closer to the truth, guiding Michael to a future he may (or may not) be ready to face in this disturbing addition to the adventure genre.

The game’s original soundtrack was composed and performed by indie rock band, Kovalski — which consists of Nayra Garcia (bass / keyboards), Mario Oliván (lead guitar), and Alberto Oliván (voice, composition and guitar). Formed in 2007, Kovalski’s sound is influenced by ‘70s orchestral rock and Italian Giallo soundtracks, and it’s intensely linked to Dead Synchronicity’s plot and art style.

“We want point-and-click adventure fans to experience a terrifying future brought forth by a series of world-ending cataclysms in Dead Synchronicity,” says Luis Oliván, producer and public relations manager at Fictiorama Studios. “They better be prepared for an intense, unnerving experience that explores primal fears, lawlessness, and the depths of human nature.”

Key Features

  • Revel in stunning 2D graphics that pay homage to German Expressionism.
  • Solve puzzles to move the story forward and unravel a horrific sci-fi plot.
  • Immerse yourself in a bloodstained world filled with dread.
  • Enjoy a point-and-click interface reminiscent of ‘90s classics.
  • Explore the world with old school “free-roaming” gameplay.
  • Play with English or German voiceovers accompanied by an atmospheric score by indie rock band Kovalski.

Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today is now available on PlayStation 4 digital, with the boxed edition due on October 7th. The Xbox One digital release date is still to be confirmed.

The boxed edition contains:

  • The New World Handbook (art book/extended manual)
  • A3 poster
  • Original soundtrack

Pricing & Download Links
PlayStation Digital:
U.S. $19.99
U.K. £15.99
Europe €19.99

About Fictiorama Studios
Fictiorama Studios is an indie game developer founded by three brothers (Mario, Alberto, and Luis Oliván) who are united by their devotion to graphic adventures. In addition, two of the Oliván brothers are members of the alternative rock band Kovalski — which composed the soundtrack for Dead Synchronicity: Tomorrow Comes Today.

About BadLand Games
Based in Madrid, Spain and established in 2011, BadLand Games is an independent company specializing in the physical distribution and global publishing of video games. In Spain, BadLand Games is the official distributor of AAA titles for all platforms including WRC 5, the Zombie Army Trilogy, and the highly rated Telltale Games titles The Walking Dead and The Wolf Among Us.

The company works hard to support international indie developers by providing a work environment and a commercial and marketing program highlighting BadLand Games’ extensive publishing and distribution experience. Indie titles already published include Anima: Gate of Memories, Heart&Slash, 8DAYS, Dex — and the in-house developed game, Awe.